Skip to Main Content

Theory Beamlines

The ETSF is divided into 7 beamlines, each of which is concerned with a specific scientific topic. A beamline coordinator is responsible for the contact with the users of each line. He/She also serves as the contact person for users who want to submit a proposal to the ETSF.

Further details are available on the beamlines' description.

ETSF beamlines

Beamlines and Coordinators


Dr. Olivia Pulci
University of Rome Tor Vergata, Rome, Italy
Olivia [dot] Pulci [at] roma2 [dot] infn [dot] it

Energy Loss Spectroscopy

Dr. Francesco Sottile
Ecole Polytechnique, Palaiseau, France
francesco [dot] sottile [at] polytechnique [dot] edu

Quantum Transport

Dr. Peter Bokes
Slovak University of Technology, Bratislava, Slovakia
peter [dot] bokes [at] stuba [dot] sk

Time-resolved Spectroscopy

Dr. Alberto Castro
Instituto de Biocomputación y Física de Sistemas Complejos (BIFI), Zaragoza
acastro [at] bifi [dot] es

Photo-emission Spectroscopy

Dr. Claudio Verdozzi
Lund University, Lund, Sweden
Claudio [dot] Verdozzi [at] teorfys [dot] lu [dot] se

Vibrational Spectroscopy

Prof. Gian-Marco Rignanese
Université Catholique de Louvain, Louvain-la-Neuve, Belgium
gian-marco [dot] rignanese [at] uclouvain [dot] be

X-Rays Spectroscopy

Prof. John Rehr
University of Washington, Seattle, USA
jjr [at] phys [dot] washington [dot] edu