Skip to Main Content

The European Theoretical Spectroscopy Network (ETSN) comprises 68 prominent European Condensed Matter Theory research teams that develop theory and code for describing spectroscopic processes through a collaborative approach. The teams are led by Research Team Leaders.

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee (SC) is the Research Network's main decision-making and arbitration body.

The SC is composed of 9 Research Team Leaders. SC members are elected (by Research Team Leaders) for a term of 1, 2, or 3 years.

The current SC members are:

  • Prof. Matthieu Verstraete (Université de Liège, Belgium) - Chair
  • Prof. Pablo Garcia Gonzalez (UNED, Madrid, Spain) - Deputy Chair
  • Prof. Rex Godby (University of York, United Kingdom)
  • Prof. Andrea Marini (National Research Council, Italy)
  • Prof. Giovanni Onida (Università Degli Studi di Milano)
  • Dr Francesco Sottile (Ecole Polytechnique, Palaiseau, France)
  • Prof. John Rehr (University of Washington, United States)
  • Dr. Nicole Helbig (Forschungszentrum Jülich, Germany)
  • Dr. Pina Romaniello (Laboratoire de Physique Théorique Toulouse, France)